The Continuing Competence Program (CCP) meets the requirements of the Agrology Profession Regulation (Section 16, 18) to ensure, as stated on Section 43(2) of the Agrology Profession Act , “regulated members […] maintain competence and […] enhance the provision of professional services.”

Members must record their required CCP hours every year by December 31st. Individuals who are newly accepted into the agrology profession as an Agrologist In-Training or as an Agrology Technologist In-Training are encouraged to start logging CCP hours when they join the institute but will not be checked for logged hours the year they are accepted into the institute. This exception excludes newly accepted dual, transfer and reinstated members.

Please be advised that effective January 1, 2018, all AIA members will be required to demonstrate a minimum of 15 unique continuing competence hours in support of each of your selected Practice Area(s). The standard CCP requirements remains at 35 CCP hours per year. If a member has chosen 3 practice areas, then a minimum of 45 CCP hours will be required each year (see Table below). 

Minimum Hours 
Devoted to PA(s)
One Practice Area 35 15
Two Practice Areas 35 30
Three Practice Areas 45 45
Four Practice Areas 60 60
Five Practice Areas 75 75